Heightening awareness of design-driven objects.

Designs of the year 2013 winners. Design museum.


’s [ Designs of the Year ] competition recognizes seven design categories: , Digital, , Furniture, Graphics, Transport and Product, one of which will include an overall winner. An of all entries at the museum open to the public from 20 March > 7 July 2013.
[ digital ] Design of the Year 2013 Winner | GOV. website | Designed by Government Digital Service


[ architecture ] Tour Bois-le-Prétre, Paris | Designed by Frédéric Druot, Anne Lacaton and Jean-Philippe Vassal


[ fashion ] Diana Vreeland: The eye has to travel | Directed by Lisa Immordino Vreeland


[ Furniture ] Medici Chair | Designed by Konstantin Grcic for Mattiazzi


[ Graphics ] Venice Architecture Bienalle Identity | Designed by John Morgan Studio


[ ] Kit Yamoyo | Designed by ColaLife and PI Global


[ transport ] Morph Folding Wheel | Designed by Vitamins for Maddak Inc.

[ 2013 Jury ]
Johanna Agerman Ross (Editor of Disegno)
Ilse Crawford (Designer, Chair of the jury)
Amanda Levete (Architect)
Olga Polizzi (Director of Design for Rocco Forte Hotels)
Sarah Raven (Garden designer)
Griff Rhys Jones (Actor and presenter)
Nicolas Roope (Designer)

[ Designs of the Year 2013 ] [ shortlist candidates ]

Blog Widget by LinkWithin


There are no comments yet...Kick things off by filling out the form below.

Eames Foundation
Raymond Loewy
Nutra time cover

Follow DesignApplause on Pinterest
Follow DesignApplause on Facebook
Follow DesignApplause on Pinterest


Page 1 of 11